Apps in Denver

Even when I try to remember to take pictures of our food adventures, I forget to take pictures most of the time. When I do remember, I forgot to collect all the details. Why I was really bad at journalism in college. We walked and walked in the heat and by the time we found someplace to sit and eat, we were hot and not overly hungry. We ordered appetizers and drinks.

A new take on a spicy tuna roll. So yummy after long hot day of walking in downtown Denver: The Tavern

20160711_164104

I can’t remember the name of this small cheese and sandwich shop. But, it was simple and delicious. My husband indulged in a watermelon gazpacho. I had beer and cheese with fresh tomatoes.

20160711_115825

What are your thoughts?

