Eggplants and Baba Ganoush

I am not a summer person, but I do love being able to grow some veggies in my small plot. This year I am venturing into eggplants. I am hoping that I can one day to pick a nice eggplant and roast to make our summer indulgence of baba ganoush, then use our garden tomatoes for Israeli salad. But, no luck so far but purple buds that bloom then turn brown with nothing to show but hope. My tomatoes have need some sunshine to redden up, so I’m hoping maybe a month out I will have my hope fulfilled.

So our baba ganoush is really more of a hummus because we add chick peas and then blend with an immersion blender. Add some pita chips, Kale and quinoa Balls, and Israeli salad and a summer evening, enjoy.

eggplant-dip-vertical-600

 

What are your thoughts?

