The Upper Crust

Pizza and pancakes are two things that I crave. They are also two things that once I have a serving or two, I’ve eaten too much, and I’m left wondering why the hell I craved something that makes me feel a like a Macy’s float after eating.

raf,750x1000,075,t,fafafa-ca443f4786

With this in mind, my husband and I have been on a pizza crust search. Because we love pizza but not all the after effects it has on us both, so we have gone to homemade pizza. No more takeout pizza. Never before has crust been such a vital element. So our search started with Boboli regular crust. But the sugar and thickness was meh for both of us. I left most of my crust on the plate. So we moved onto a thin crust by Mama Mia’s which was a little better if you like a Triscuit with toppings. Ever health conscious, we tried the wheat crust. Well, cardboard would have been just as yummy.

The next question of course is to make our own, but time and spontaneity of choosing what to eat has prevented the dive into homemade crust which I’m sure would turn out great. Though, after so much crust tasting, I’m sure I hold a lot of confidence with Pillsbury or Jiffy’s quick solution. I’m sure starting from scratch will be the best option. I have a couple stashed away to use for my Iron Skillet.

rustic-product-family-e1384445235491

SO Finally, our search ended: Rustic Crust or Rustic flatbreads. This brand has a lot of varieties and is lower in sugar than most and tastes so good. We have tried the thin, the Italian Herb and the Tuscan Six Grain and all have been  We chop tomatoes and create our own garlic, olive oil base then stack on veggies, low-fact Mozzarella. We love arugula for the base.

Now when we decide on pizza, we aren’t left feeling as guilty or float like. Now, I just have to figure out pancakes.

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Realm of hope

Word to change the world

GODINTEREST - Christian magazine covering faith, culture and life

Godinterest is a place to talk about God, Culture, Life and all that other stuff

Autism in Our Nest

We are an autism family. We are one loving unit, and autism is a part of who we are.

Cooking Is My Sport

Practice makes perfect, so put me in the game, Coach!

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

Chocolate Castles

Recipes, Life Laughs & Hospitality Hints

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Gleaning The Scriptures

Yeshua lives to teach.

SERENDIPITY

Searching for intelligent life on earth

Inspire For A Better Life

Human Rights - Gender Equality - Women's Empowerment

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

Elder Advocates

in honor of my Dad, Ronald R. Kirkwood, a victim of elder abuse and guardianship abuse

