Nominations for A Liebster Award

liebster-award

I’d like to say thanks to The Little Home Kitchen for including me in the Liebster List of nominations. I have enjoyed discovering new blogs such as this. I hope that this helps others discover this and other great blogs!

Here are the rules.

  • Post the Liebster Award logo on your blog.
  • Link back to your nominator.
  • Answer the ten questions they set for you.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers for the award (preferably with under 200 followers) and let them know they’ve been nominated.
  • Set ten questions for them!

My Q &A

What inspired you to start a blog?

I started my blog to first find a creative outlet that would make me publish something weekly, AND I wanted to find a topic that I could read and learn about from others.

Which three dishes does your household demand regularly?

  1. 15 Bean Soup and cornbread
  2. Homemade pizza
  3. Baked goods

If you go out for dinner, what’s your first choice?

Sushi

What was your favourite childhood dish?

Spaghetti with garlic bread.

If you could eat at the home of a well known chef, who would it be and why?

I think I would love for me and my husband to go to Gordon Ramsey’s house or Ina Garten’s. My impression that both would be great trips, and it would be good food in a comfortable atmosphere. I think.

What are your two favourite cook books?

The Cherokee Village Cookbook (circa 1970s) Mostly because it has a lot of recipes from my family who are now gone. Fix and Forget It– Crock-pot magic.

What is the weirdest food you have ever eaten?

Knowingly, Gefilte fish. Unknowingly, my dad hunted critters when I was younger and wouldn’t tell me that I was say eating squirrel.

Is there a dish you find challenging and are determined to conquer?! (Don’t be shy, I’ve got loads!)

My grandmother’s homemade rolls, and I would like to improve my cooking abilities with fish.

Is there a food item or dish you can’t abide?

Fried Okra. (and squirrel)

Do you have a dish which you cook when you feel miserable?

 I like to make comfort food-pasta, cheese bread or something chocolate.

 My Nominees:

Hey Cakes!

Arkansas Beer Blog

Crowded Earth Kitchen

Natchurro Selection

Omnivore Endeavors

Recipe Doodle

Simple Food

The Food Adventuress

My Ten Questions:

Why write a blog?

Do you have a favorite classic novel?

What was the best piece of cooking advice you ever received?

How do you keep track of your recipes?

What is your ideal kitchen atmosphere? Music, TV, chaos, organized?

If you could go on anywhere in the world to have a meal, where would you go?

Who taught you to cook?

What are your dream kitchen’s must haves?

Do you have pets? And if so how many and their names?

What is your guilty pleasure?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

