My Grandmother, Charlie Brown and Peanut Butter Cookies

After spending last week recovering from food poisoning, this week has been mint in comparison. First, I celebrated my grandmother’s 98th birthday. Her older sister turned 101 and her younger sister turned 95 this year, and they still call each other to trash talk college football. My Aunt Blanch is an Old Miss fan while my grandmother is an Arkansas Razorback fan. For those who don’t care—we finally beat Old Miss this year. Whoo Pig Sooie!

Another great blessing for this week and the holiday: Vince Guaraldi’s A Charlie Brown Christmas. This whole soundtrack to this day lifts my spirits. Last week, no dancing in the car even to this, but this week: I am doing the ugly car dance.

I don’t why this particular recipe struck me but a yummy find which I can’t wait to try it: Crowded Earth Kitchen’s recipe for Extreme Peanut Butter Cookies. I saw this and thought, “I am so making this for my holiday cookie baking frenzy.” As stated on the blog, “these are admittedly calorie dense.” But I agree, if you are going to indulge, then INDULGE.  http://crowdedearthkitchen.com/

So, let the cookie baking frenzy begin with Charlie Brown Christmas music and Extreme Peanut Butter Cookies and a prayer of thanks for my grandmother.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Grandmother, Charlie Brown and Peanut Butter Cookies

What are your thoughts?

