What’s Your Theme Song? Remix.

10629860_386153341541201_2607743222421949566_n

Really what would it be?  I don’t think I would have just one song because different days need different songs, and this doesn’t even begin to cover my internal theme song(s).  How do you begin to settle on one  ****It finally came to me, my theme song. After mulling it over and even just thinking, I don’t have one. I do.

“Take Five” by Dave Brubeck. Yeah, not one I would think of as a traditional theme song. But when it hit me, I knew that was it. You see, it represents a mood, present and past. It isn’t defined by lyrics, and every time I hear it, I am centered. I want that to lead into me into whatever room.

The song also reminds me of my dad and it is comforting. I enter no room alone. I enter with all the things he taught me about life. I carry the memory of going to see Dave Brubeck in concert with my dad and this was the first song.

Yes, this is my theme song. However weird or non-traditional.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “What’s Your Theme Song? Remix.

  1. Same thing with me, I don’t have just one theme song everyday. It really depends how my day goes or it depends on my mood. Plus, I get tired hearing the same song everyday anyway.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

