Hello October One Dish Meal – “Garlic Roasted Chicken & Root Vegetables”

Keeping with all the delights of fall and food. Here is a ONE dish meal that embodies all that can be yummy about fall.

food on fifth

DSC_8398

The best meals are the most simple. They are effortless & comforting in both their preparation and presentation.  Root vegetables…potatoes, carrots, onions, garlic…all roasted along side a small plump chicken…scented with fresh thyme leaves…salted & peppered…cooked in one dish so that all the juices intermingle is one of my favorite meals of this season.

A couple of things of note….Hello October my favortite month and right after my printable recipes I am now adding a section for “sources”…where to find some of the fun things you might see here at Food on Fifth from props to kitchen tools. Let me know what you think.

The vegetables came from the Downtown Nashville Farmer’s Market and the small, plump chicken from my CSA, Fresh Harvest. I buy a few of these organic chickens at one time and  keep them in my freezer so I always have them on hand.

View original post 179 more words

One thought on “Hello October One Dish Meal – “Garlic Roasted Chicken & Root Vegetables”

What are your thoughts?

