Movie Soundtracks To Cook To: French Inspired

A Dash of Cinema

French Inspired

When I cook, I like to have music playing softly in the background. Depending on the dish (and my mood), the music will vary each time. In this new series, Movie Soundtracks To Cook To, I will share with you the movies that inspire my cooking playlists. Movies are filled with great music, and I like to mix up my playlists with songs that are both lyrical and instrumental/orchestral. Movie soundtracks are the next best thing to the motion pictures themselves, but when you’re cooking or baking, having a movie going in the background could be a bit distracting and potentially dangerous (unless you have amazing knife skills)!

My first playlist is French inspired and would be a great musical companion to a French dish or pastry that you are attempting. Happy cooking and listening!

1. Midnight in Paris
2. Amelie
3. Moulin Rouge
4. The Pink Panther
5. An American in…

View original post 6 more words

What are your thoughts?

